top of page

Leaders Mediu Amino Moisture Mask Review


Leaders Mediu Amino Moisture Mask Review

I got this product whilst I was in China as a gift from my Aunt. However this is easily accessible in Asian drugstores such as Watsons, Boots and SaSa. For overseas buyers it is available online. You can purchase them either individually or in packs of 10. In Asian drugstores you can usually find deals such as 1+1 or at a discounted price, however it does become a bit more difficult for overseas buyers to access these at an affordable price. Prices can range anywhere between $2USD to retailing at $5USD. It is however cheaper to purchase them in packs of 10, keeping in mind that if you dislike the product you would have another 9 left.

I've heard many good things about Leaders sheet masks' and have been wanting to try some myself, being the sheet mask lover I am. There are many different types of sheet masks Leaders sell with prices ranging from $2USD to $7USD. The Product

The mask was properties of Hyaluronic Acid which is great and very well-known for hydrating and adding moisture to the skin. Ceramide is also used as one of the main ingredients, and is great for boosting radiance of the skin. The product targets people with normal to dry skin. Although I don't fit in those skin type category, my skin has become quite dry lately due to the change in season and I really needed a pick me up. The instructions are simple, apply and leave the mask on for 15 to 20 minutes.

First Impressions

The material is definitely more of a mirco fibre kind-of silk rather than cotton, I find with this it is able to soak and hold onto a lot more product and does not dry easily at all. The mask is quite transparent and does not slide or move when you have it on. The essence which comes with the mask is a thicker consistency, similar to a serum rather than a liquidity type essence. The mask itself comes with a lot of product, and I'm not kidding when I say a lot, it literally was soaked! The remaining amount I used on the rest of my body including the neck and arms with still some to spare. Personally I don't like the feeling of a sheet mask completely soaked in essence as it tends to drip down the neck, but I definitely know people who love when a mask comes with a lot of product. The instructions recommend to leave the mask on for 15-20 minutes, nut the mask was still so soaked in essence that I left in on for a bit more. After leaving the mask on for 30 minutes, it was still moist, however it is not good for the skin to leave a mask on for too long so I decided I should take it off. The product itself was a bit sticky and very thick. It was actually thick enough that I ended up rinsing my face lightly as it would of gotten too sticky and would not fully absorb into the skin, which was a let down. I noticed that my skin felt hydrated and was glowing after removing the mask and I do not need a moisturiser afterwards, especially since the essence was so thick.

Overall + Final

I think this sheet mask, although of course not having long term affects is a great pick me up or a treatment you can use before a special event. It really does hydrate the skin, leaving it feeling and looking amazinggg! However I dislike how thick the essence is which leaves the skin feeling a bit sticky and take a long time to absorb. But overall I do recommend this sheet mask as the results leaves the skin looking wonderful.

 

Thank you for reading! Don't forget to subscribe to us if you want more reviews and articles about everything beauty.

Edited by Jessica

never miss a thing

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page