top of page

KARUNA Face Mask and Melting Boost Review


Karuna Face Mask and Melting Boost Review

I was supposed to write this review around a year ago but never got to it, so here I am doing some last minute catch-up with all the things I was supposed to do this year (whoops). I received the ' KARUNA Under Eye+ Melting Boost', 'KARUNA Correct+ Melting Boost' and a couple of masks from KARUNA, but these products are usually bought from the KARUNA site itself or from Mecca (Australian). Because I had irritation when using masks, I tried them out on my mum instead, so technically this is her review. The Melting Boosts are sold for $26 and the masks are $11 at Mecca.

Product Description

KARUNA Under Eye+ Melting Boost

  • Step up your sheet mask game and simultaneously tackle fine lines, wrinkles, dehydration and loss of firmness around the eye contour with this targeted treatment film

KARUNA Correct+ Melting Boost

  • Give your fave KARUNA mask a boost with this targeted treatment for appearance of age and sun spots

KARUNA Hydrating+ Face Mask

  • A mask to soak dry, dehydrated and sensitive skin with moisture. Clinically proven to increase hydration by 40% after one use based on clinical testing, this is an ideal treatment for sun exposed skin

First Impressions

The smell of the products are pleasant and aren't overpowering. The product has a smooth and comfortable feel against the skin. What I especially like about the mask is that its size is fitting for an Asian woman with a smaller face as many masks that I have come across do not accommodate for this, usually the face feature proportions are unsuitable for my face and the mask extends to my hair and ears which is very uncomfortable. There was more than enough serum within the packet which was nice.

After Use

After using the products several times I could notice that my face appeared much more hydrated, my wrinkles were less and my face felt a lot more firm. Sadly, my sunspots, which are fairly prominent, did not fade so the 'Correct+ Melting Boost' did not do its job.

Conclusion

Out of all the products I recommend trying out the face masks the most as they delivered beyond my expectations.

 

Edited by Jessica

never miss a thing

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page