top of page

Tony Moly Cheektone Single Blusher (Cream) Review


Tony Moly Cheektone Single Blusher (Cream) Review

As one of my many impulse purchases at the Tony Moly store in my nearby Westfield, I got myself two of the Cheektone cream blushers.

These Cheektone approach is clearly inspired by the Pantone colour themes in terms of packaging, which I really love. It's simplistic as well as my personal aesthetic.

The product

Tony Moly Cheektone Cream Blush Orangephonia
Tony Moly Cheektone Cream Blush Mood Rose

So, for a very cheap $6 each (they were half price), I got two blushes in the shades Orangephonia and Mood Rose. These two for me were the most wearable shades out of the collection, with orangephonia being a bright, tangerine tone with a hint of a fluorescent accent, and mood rose as an earthy, natural dusty rose hue, both of which complimented my skin tone.

According to Tony Moly, the blush has a multi purpose and is able to be used as a lip tint and eyeshadow. Personally for me, cream lip tints tend to emphasise the obvious dehydrated state of my lips. The brand claims that the blush is light-weight and natural, yet still giving off a gentle, dewy glow.

First Impressions

Being a cream blush, the pigment of both these blushes are buildable, but orangephonia definitely comes off as a bolder and bright colour unlike mood rose which is a more muted and softer blush. Whilst mood rose gives of a mature and natural vibe, I leaned towards orangephonia as it gives your cheeks a more vibrant and youthful perk.

Tony Moly Cheektone Cream Blush Swatch

The two blushes both have a pleasant, yet not overwhelming, scent. Like a fruity, jelly like smell, nothing too artificial or chemical-like.

Like in the description, the formula is very light-weight, blending seamlessly into the skin, giving you that flushed look. Despite being a light-weight product, the pigment does hold up for a while, but given a certain time (6hrs?), it does eventually fade. So if you're looking for a summer blush to last you all-day long in the heat, I wouldn't really recommend this product.

When I first tried this product, it gave me that needed pop of colour to my winter, blushless skin. For the most part, it did adhere well, given that most of my time spent that day was at school. I attempted at applying it with my sponge, but that didn't get very far, so I resorted to using my fingers instead, which gave me the needed, natural finish.

Conclusion

To conclude, the two blushes, being $6 for each for which I bought half-price and in-store, was worth its stated price, despite being not as long-lasting as other blushes on the market. As it was a cream-type blush, they blended effortlessly, but only with the use of your finger or a dense brush, I felt that with a sponge, the cream was being soaked up rather than being blended into the skin. The pigment wasn't too concentrated, meaning that you could ease into a slightly flushed glow, or build it up into a more vivid and colourful look.

Would I recommend this blush? I would for certain occasions, whether that be a quick day out, or even to use as a base for your powder blushes. However, the product is not on my list to use as a full-day blush.

Overall, I would consider this blush a 3/5.

If you're interested in buying the Tony Moly Cream Blusher, or just want to check out the other shades available, click here.

 

Thank you for reading! Be sure to subscribe to our mailing list to get updated on everything beauty at BeautyIA.

never miss a thing

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page