top of page

e.l.f Essential Eye Primer Review


StartFragment

e.l.f Essential Eye Primer Review

We were lucky and e.l.f sent us a few products to review and try out, we have an e.l.f's Essential Eyelid Primer which prepares your eyelid for a smoother, longer-lasting and crease-proof eyeshadow application. The lightweight liquid formula quickly absorbs into the skin for comfortable wear and increases eye colour longevity. This will be a short review.

Happy New Year!

 

Application

To apply the eye primer on to the eyes, you can dab the doe foot applicator on to the lids or swipe the product over the lids and blend out using tapping motions with your ring finger or a sponge. Remember not to drag the product when blending and to lightly tap to blend as your eyelids are very delicate and dragging can cause the eyelids to lose elasticity and become more wrinkled. The doe foot applicator is great for applying the primer, however the negative of this is that you will not get all of the product that's in the tube and the Asian mother in me wants to get every bit of product to get my money's worth.

Durability

The e.l.f Eye Primer lives up to its expectations as it made my eyelids less greasy and in turn made my eyeliner and eyeshadow last much longer. The initial texture is thick and creamy which means you only need to apply a small amount however personally for me, I applied extra as the applicator doesn't hold much product. When blended, it creates a seamless layer which allows eyeshadows and eyeliner to grip on for longer. If you are applying eyeshadow, the primer allows the eyeshadow to blend more thorough and evenly.

Overall

So in my opinion the e.l.f Eye Primer is amazing for it's in expensive price, it's long durability allows me to be worry less about my eye make up. One of my main concerns is not getting all the product because of the packaging, but besides that it's a great product for my oily eyelids.

EndFragment

never miss a thing

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page