top of page

Leaders Mediu Black Head Clear 3 Step Nose Pack Review


 

There have been a range of three step blackhead remover products on the market at the moment, although they may appeal to many of those who have oily or congested skin, it is always good to gain insight further into the products before making a purchase. I recently brought the Leaders Mediu Black Head Clear 3 Step Nose Pack at Watsons in Beijing.

This product is widely available in many asian drugstores and for international buyers online! The product aims to

  • Clean out of dirt and cuticle effectively on face

  • Help to remove stain or oil spots on your face with daily use

  • Improving the blood circulation of your face by this mask

  • Help to keep your face smoother and tender

FIRST IMPRESSIONS

I started by cleansing my face before applying the first step of the nose pack. The strip came covered in an essence which is called the Pore Clear Sheet. It is suppose to open the pores around and on the nose to allow the strip to really cling on and remove the blackheads. The material is a typical cotton which would be used for a sheet mask. The strip had a herbal smell, which wasn’t extremely pleasant, especially since this is meant to be put on the nose, therefore having the scent linger the entire 10 minutes you're suppose to leave it on for. After taking it off, I felt that my nose was a lot smoother and felt very soft.

Step two, was a pore strip, where you dampen your nose and apply the pore strip, just like every other pore strip. One downside that I found was that although the product says to leave it on for 15 minutes, I found the strip was not becoming stiff and setting like normal strips would. I ended up leaving it on for 30 minutes before removing it.

AND

I was left extremely unsatisfied as the strip pulled out.. well,almost nothing. I'm not exactly sure if I did anything wrong, like leaving it on for too long or maybe I just didn’t have many blackhead and they were tiny enough so that the strip didn’t grab onto it. I started off with a pretty clear nose, to which the strip would be considered decent but it had not pulled out as many of blackheads as I had hoped to remove. So that was an extreme fail… (cries). Moving on.

Step three was actually my favorite because the third strip was a hydrogel strip, which I have to say is pretty impressive. This step was meant to tighten up the pores. Again, it produced the same scent that the first strip had and I'm not exactly a fan of it but thats just my opinion. After leaving it on for 15 minutes I felt that my nose was smooth, soft and firm. My only complaint was that due to the thinness of the hydrogel, it kept slipping off my nose so I had to keep adjusting it, but I wasn't too bad overall. A recommendation if you are using this would be to lie down and relax instead of moving around as it prevents any movement from the hydrogel strip.

FINAL THOUGHTS

I honestly think I could have enjoyed this product if it had actually worked and managed to pull out my blackheads, although my nose looked clearer; I didn’t see any blackheads on the strip. But if you’re a person who has a lot of blackhead this product could work better for you. Overall, I liked the concept of the three steps but it would be better if the main component was more effective. My rating would be a 2/5.

 

Thank you for reading! Don't forget to subscribe to us if you want more reviews and articles about everything beauty.

Edited by Jessica

never miss a thing

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page